EMIS Health Live: The New Normal

13 Jul 2020 - 24 Jul 2020 Online webinars, workshops, training sessions and roundtables

A fortnight of free online events led by industry experts.

EMIS Health Live: The New Normal

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a huge impact on healthcare teams. Services have had to work together like never before, sharing resources and finding alternative ways to deliver safe and effective care to patients whilst protecting staff from the risk of infection.

Both patients and healthcare teams have adapted amazingly quickly. In the past few months we’ve seen unprecedented advancements in the adoption of technology to support care delivery. Now, as things begin to stabilise, we invite you to take some time to reflect on these changes. Looking at how we maintain this momentum, make the most of new technologies and formalise processes will help to ensure that we’re ready for the next challenge ahead.

In a series of free online events, industry experts will be discussing these impacts and adjustments to ways of working. They’ll also be exploring how we can manage demand from patients who’ve been avoiding healthcare services, how we proactively manage those at risk in order to prevent hospital admissions, and how we ensure we're prepared for a second wave. Join us at EMIS Health Live for this opportunity to reflect, learn, grow and adapt to the new normal.

Agenda

Monday 13 July

Tuesday 14 July

Wednesday 15 July

Thursday 16 July

Friday 17 July

Monday 20 July

New session added

Tuesday 21 July 

New session added 

Wednesday 22 July

New session added

Thursday 23 July

New session added

EMIS Health Live: Collaborative approaches to the new normal

Friday 24 July